The Abhorsen Chronicles


I’ve read this series before and have enjoyed it thoroughly.
Sabriel: This book is filled with mystery, suspense, action, and adventure. Sabriel is a gifted girl who becomes a talented Abhorsen; someone who uses some form, commonly bells, to control the dead. (It’s a wild ride and I love it every time I read it.)

Lirael: I didn’t remember this book when I started it for the second time, so reading it from a fresh perspective helped me realize this story focuses on Sabriel and Touchstone’s son, Prince Sameth and their daughter Lirael and how they’re both trying to learn how to become what they are destined to be. There’s a plentiful amount of action and, what I’ve come to realize are magically controlled zombies. There are so many twists in this captivating tale, I can’t wait to see where it will turn next.

Abhorsen: This story leaves off where the second one ends. It focuses on Lirael and Sameth’s journey to stop a rogue necromancer and save Sameth’s friend Nicholas Sayre, who unknowingly gets caught in the middle of the war between the dead and the Abhorsen. This story is a fitting conclusion to the trilogy. It wraps up, but not to the point the reader won’t want to continue with the series. I can’t wait for the next book to be released.


2 thoughts on “The Abhorsen Chronicles

  1. Pingback: 30 Day Book Challenge – Day 30 | Rafferty's Rules

  2. Pingback: Shade’s Children | Book Fiend

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.